Tags

,

Don’t Forget the Songs-365: Mach Tres: Day 270
Wed. Dec 25, 2013

“Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
Cat Power

2013

“♫ Let
your
heart be
light
♫”

Chan Marshall, aka the artist we all love and know as Cat Power, once said, “For me, the moment the mic is on and it’s rolling, it’s impossible to vocally relax for some reason. But one day, I’m going to be able to sing the way I sang when I was a little kid, completely open and free. That’s, I think, the one thing that’s changed: Growing older, I’m not ashamed to hear my voice.” Smile, Chan. There’s no reason to be ashamed anymore, you already sound open and free. Thanks to you and this glorious version of this holiday classic, we’re all going to have a Merry Little Christmas!

From all of us here at Don’tForgetTheSongs-365, Feliz Navidad to you and everyone you love!

